Day 112

I’m preparing for a certification today, so forgive the extra short post.

Prompt: a character that makes work/school/neighborhood/etc interesting.

 

It must be 7:30. I know this because the door to my classroom just slammed open.

“WE’RE ALL GOING TO DIE!” Jason exclaims, slouching into one of the chairs.

“You’re not going to die from taking an exam,” I tell him, putting down the pen I was grading with. “Worst case scenario you suffer a mental trauma that you bottle inside for twenty years until it is spontaneously revealed during the group therapy your wife made you go to, at which point you send me an email about how I ruined your life.”

There’s a pause while he mulls it over.

“WE’RE ALL GOING TO THERAPY!”

“That’s the spirit.”

 

Leave a Reply

